There are so many wonderful books coming out over the next few months. I’ve put together a list of the ones I’m looking forward to getting my hands on to read!

A Thousand Perfect Notes – C.G. Drews 

The queen of colourful instagram pictures of all our favourite novels C. G. Drews (aka @paperfury) is releasing her debut book and it sounds amazing! It comes out on June 7th so grab a copy and support this Australian author! I’ve been keeping an eye out on this book because I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it, and being a musician, the music element certainly grabbed my attention.

Synopsis

An emotionally charged story of music, abuse and, ultimately, hope.

Beck hates his life. He hates his violent mother. He hates his home. Most of all, he hates the piano that his mother forces him to play hour after hour, day after day. He will never play as she did before illness ended her career and left her bitter and broken. But Beck is too scared to stand up to his mother, and tell her his true passion, which is composing his own music – because the least suggestion of rebellion on his part ends in violence.

When Beck meets August, a girl full of life, energy and laughter, love begins to awaken within him and he glimpses a way to escape his painful existence. But dare he reach for it?

Sweet Black Waves – Kristina Perez

This book is expected to be released June 5th. It’s the first in a series of books to come and the reviews so far have this piqued as a emotional yet beautiful story of romance and loyalty. I’m looking forward to getting my hands on a copy of this.

Synopsis

Not you without me, not me without you.

Two proud kingdoms stand on opposite shores, with only a bloody history between them. 

As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what’s right, even as her powers grow beyond her control, will set Branwen against both her best friend and the only man she’s ever loved. 

Inspired by the star-crossed tale of Tristan and Eseult, this is the story of the legend’s true heroine: Branwen. For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, this is the first book of a lush fantasy trilogy about warring countries, family secrets, and forbidden romance.

The Lost for Words Bookshop – Stephanie Butland

Expected publication date is June 19th and it sounds delightful. Apparently this book a beautiful and deeply emotional contemporary; a charming account of a woman’s incredible life that is a bookworms delight.

 

Synopsis

Loveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you.

Into her hiding place—the bookstore where she works – come a poet, a lover, and three suspicious deliveries.

Someone has found out about her mysterious past. Will Loveday survive her own heartbreaking secrets?

The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for fans of The Storied Life of AJ Fikryand The Little Paris Bookshop.